Is chocolate liquor halal?

Is chocolate liquor halal?

Yes, chocolate liquor can be considered halal.

Yes, chocolate liquor can be considered halal.

As long as it is produced following strict guidelines and from halal-certified sources.

As long as it is produced following strict guidelines and from halal-certified sources.

Make Sure during grinding and pressing of the cocoa beans, it is important to ensure that no alcohol or any other haram substances are added.

Make Sure during grinding and pressing of the cocoa beans, it is important to ensure that no alcohol or any other haram substances are added.

Alcohol traces found generally are not added by the manufacturer, but rather a natural byproduct of the fermentation process. So this is halal as it is under 3% alcohol.

Alcohol traces found generally are not added by the manufacturer, but rather a natural byproduct of the fermentation process. So this is halal as it is under 3% alcohol.